Facebook Timeline related scams warning

First of all Timeline, is permanent once a user opts in to try it, and will be mandatory across the site within weeks.

A number of scammers are taking advantage of Timeline backlash by developing pages that include deceptive instructions on how to revert to the old profile. These fraudulent Facebook pages prompt users to click a number of Like buttons, invite friends, watch YouTube videos and download files.

There are also other related e-mail scams, which try to provide miraculous way to add the timeline or remove it, don’t open them or at least don’t click on the links, Again Timeline will be for everyone, and you can do it all in your Facebook profile!

Also don’t forget you can “Report Spam” if you receive any related message to “Timeline”.

 

User Reviews, Comments or add friends

comments

Read More: .

User Reviews, Comments or add friends

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments